catching up

at this very moment I am on a train from Rome to Florence. So much has changed in the last two months and I’ve fallen so behind on this thing. I started this blog so I could look back at all the amazing things that were going to happen during our three month long journey. And now I’m sitting on a train alone in a country I love and I’m not sure how I got here. This trip was supposed to be… well I’m not completely sure what it was supposed to be and I think that is why it didn’t go as planned. Because we didn’t plan anything. I can’t say I wish it turned out as planned but I didn’t imagine what it was going to be like. I didn’t know how hard it was going to be and I didn’t know that I needed to be selfish and do what was best for me. But as I’m looking out at this Tuscan landscape I know this was what I was supposed to do. Yes traveling alone has been scary and lonely but I have met some amazing people and I have had time to clear my thoughts. 

I will write about what has transpired over the last two months but I also want to include posts like this, where I can explain how I’m feeling and what I’m thinking. So things might be a little mixed up until I get back on track. 

Leave a Reply

