sangria and goats cheese

Day 9 was a huge chill day compared to the day before. We spent the day walking around Foz. We stopped at a couple of places to get food and drinks. One of which I order goats cheese with honey and walnuts and I swear it was the best thing I have ever tasted!  The goats cheese was baked in the honey, like how you would bake brie, and the honey was infused with something but I can’t really put my finger on what it was. All I know is that I could have had maybe six of those plates because it was so darn delicious. I wanted to go back for dinner and breakfast the next day. 

We also had some delicious white wine sangria. And this started our trend of sangria day. We headed back to our hostel and bought some fruit, juice and a bottle of wine. We then went back three more times to get three more bottles of wine. We played card games and drinking games so by dinner time we were quite tipsy. With recommendations from the lovely owner of the hostel, Debbie, we went the Jet7 a restaurant with live music! The food wasn’t the best but the music was amazing and a perfect way to end the day. 

โ€‹โ€‹

Leave a Reply

