bike

Day 8 was all sweat and no play. We did a huge 6 hour bike ride around Foz and boy was it exhausting. First the ride was beautiful. We rode into the mountains and up to a view point that over looked the beach. Then biked down through a forrest which brought us back into town, where we indulged with some delicious crepes. 


We ended the bike ride by biking along the board walk on the beach. It was truly beautiful. However, I think I may have broken my ass. The seat of the bike was the hardest and most uncomfortable seat I have ever sat on. Plus I’m not very big into biking and haven’t gotten on a bike in YEARS. With the hilly landscape of Portugal, the heat, on and off rain storm, and a sore ass I did not enjoy myself. The best part was arriving back at our hostel and taking a cold ass shower. 

Leave a Reply

